Village of Earl Grey
Call us: 306-939-2062
Email us:

For after hours water & sewer emergencies please call: 306-718-7040 

Council & Staff

Mayor            Debbie Hupka-Butz    306-939-2007
Councillors    Stacey Fiessel            306-939-4433
                      Beverly Mohr              306-939-4549
                      Kevin Tallentire           306-939-4805
​                      Travis Sutter               306-539-9651 

Regular council meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.
Administration Staff

Administrator                     Courtney Huber
Administrative Assistant    Teresa Sutter
Administrative Assistant    Maureen Herman-Wilde
Assessment Information
Lots for Sale
Lot Prices:

Unserviced    $50/front foot    

Currently the village has six lots for sale:
Pollard Street - Lot 5, Block 8 - 50 ft x 120 ft - UNSERVICED
​Bates Street - Lot 14, Block 4 - 50 ft x 120 ft - UNSERVICED
Assiniboia Avenue - E1/2 Lots 16 & 17, Block 3 - 60 ft x 100 ft - UNSERVICED
Pearson Street - Lot 28, Block 2 - 50 ft x 120 ft - UNSERVICED

Price is set at $50.00/front foot, however Council will consider all reasonable offers submitted (offers must include building intentions).  Lot owners will be responsible for the cost of installing water and sewer service from the building to the property line and have one year to begin construction on (or move in) a new residence.  Water and sewer services must be installed by a reputable contractor who has been approved by council. A drainage plan will also be required prior to construction commencing. Once construction begins your buildings are required to be inspected by our building inspectors, Professional Building Inspections, with all costs to be paid by the property owner.  

The yellow highlighted lots on the village map are for sale.
About Us
Taxation for 2019

                        Municipal Mill Rates               School Mill Rates
​Residential      1.5 mills                                   4.12 mills
Agriculture       1.5 mills                                   1.43 mills
Commercial     1.5 mills                                   6.27 mills
Railways          1.5 mills                                   9.68 mills

Property Tax Calculation
Taxable Assessment x Local Mill Rate (mill rate/1,000) = Property Tax

 A minimum tax of $2.75 per foot of property frontage shall be applied   to land only within the residential and commercial property classes.

 A base tax of $1000.00 shall be applied to all improvements located   on residential and commercial classes.
Assessment Information

​2016 Taxable Assessment
Other Agricultural                               27,225
Residential                                    9,674,000
Multi-Unit Residential                         61,880
Commercial & Industrial                   783,700
Railway, R/W and Pipelines                 8,000
TOTAL                                        12,456,545
Boards & Committees of Council
Parkland Regional Library                                        Stacey Fiessel
Earl Grey Library Board                                            Kevin Tallentire
Earl Grey Cemetery and Mizpah Liason                   Beverly Mohr
Strasbourg & District Health Center                          Debbie Hupka-Butz
Southey/Strasbourg RCMP                                       Debbie Hupka-Butz
Last Mountain Regional Landfill                                Debbie Hupka-Butz
Earl Grey Longlaketon Fire Protection Board           Debbie Hupka-Butz
                                                                                  Kevin Tallentire
Living Sky Regional EMO                                         Debbie Hupka-Butz
Earl Grey Skating and Curling Club                          Beverly Mohr
Earl Grey Community Park Board                             Kevin Tallentire
East Central Transportation Planning Committee     Cameron Fischer
Earl Grey Longlaketon Administration Committee    Debbie Hupka-Butz
                                                                                  Kevin Tallenire
                                                                                  Stacey Fiessel
Earl Grey Community Hall Board                              Stacey Fiessel
Earl Grey Heritage Committee Chairperson             Beverly Mohr
Earl Grey Recreation Board                                      Debbie Hupka-Butz
Last Mountain Pioneer Home Foundation                Kevin Tallentire
EMO Coordinator                                                      Leslie Scherle
                                                                                  Corley Ollinger
Inter-Municipal Advisory Committee                         Debbie Hupka-Butz
                                                                                  Kevin Tallentire
Southey Project Community Advisory Committee    Debbie Hupka-Butz
Water and Sewer Committee                                    Stacey Fiessel
                                                                                  Travis Sutter   
                                                                                  Kevin Tallentire  
Street and Sidewalk Committee                                Travis Sutter
                                                                                  Kevin Tallentire
Drainage and Snow Removal Committee                 Debbie Hupka-Butz
                                                                                  Travis Sutter
Building Permits Committee                                      Debbie Hupka-Butz
                                                                                  Beverly Mohr 
                                                                                  Debbie Hupka-Butz
Machinery Committee                                               Travis Sutter
                                                                                  Kevin Tallentire
Maintenance Personnel Committee                          Debbie Hupka-Butz
                                                                                  Travis Sutter
                                                                                  Kevin Tallentire
Animal Control Committee                                        Debbie Hupka-Butz
                                                                                  Stacey Fiessel